Skip to content ↓


Thornden Academy Committee

Remit of Academy Committee - Extract from Articles of Association of the HISP MAT


The Academy Trust’s objects (“the Objects”) are specifically restricted to the following:

  1. to advance for the public benefit education in the United Kingdom, in particular but without prejudice to the generality of the foregoing, by establishing, maintaining, carrying on, managing and developing schools offering a broad and balanced curriculum (“the mainstream Academies”) or educational institutions which are principally concerned with providing full-time or part-time education for children of compulsory school age who, by reason of illness, exclusion from school or otherwise, may not for any period receive suitable education unless alternative provision is made for them (“the alternative provision Academies”) or 16 to 19 Academies offering a curriculum appropriate to the needs of its students (“the 16 to 19 Academies”) or schools specially organised to make special educational provision for pupils with Special Educational Needs (“the Special Academies”)
  2. to promote for the benefit of individuals living in Hampshire, the Isle of Wight, Southampton and Portsmouth or any county or unitary authority in which an Academy is located who have need by reason of their age, infirmity or disability, financial hardship or social and economic circumstances or for the public at large the provision of facilities for recreation or other leisure time activities in the interests of social welfare and with the object of improving the condition of life of the said individuals


Thornden School Academy Committee

Chair of Academy Committee: Aasia Nisar
Email:  Please address any queries to Diane Kaye, the clerk, at 

Clerk to the Academy Committee: Mrs Diane Kaye

c/o Thornden School, Winchester Road, Chandler's Ford, Eastleigh, Hampshire SO53 2DW


Attendance 2021-2022
  22-09-21 17-11-21 19-01-22 16-03-22 18-05-22 13/07/22
Jessica Bingham Y N N      
Julie Crouch Y          
Steve Hicks Y Y Y Y Y Y
Aasia Nisar     Y Y N Y
Julie Pinnock Y Y N Y Y Y
David Robinson Y Y Y N Y N
Graham Yates Y Y Y Y Y Y
Attendance 2022-2023
  03-10-22 16-11-22 18-01-23 15-03-23 17-05-23 12-07-23
Baljinder Aujla       Y Y N
Georgia Benson         Y Y
Steve Hicks Y N        
Aasia Nisar Y Y Y Y N Y
Caroline Lowing       Y Y Y
Julie Pinnock N Y Y Y Y Y
David Robinson Y          
Graham Yates Y Y Y Y Y Y
Academy Committee Members
First name Surname Term of office start Appointed by Pecuniary/Business interests
Baljinder Aujla 01/02/2023 Trustees None
Georgia Benson 22/03/2023 Trustees None
Caroline   Interim Head of School Lowing 05/01/202 Ex officio None
Aasia Nisar 19/01/2022 Trustees None
Julie  Pinnock 22/09/2021 Trustees None
Graham Yates 18/01/2023 Trustees Deputy Headteacher-           St Swithun's School Winchester
Previous members (within the last 12 months)
First name Surname Term of office start Term of office end Appointed by  Pecuniary/Business interests
Jessica Bingham 03/02/2021 16/03/2022    
Steve Hicks 01/06/2020 31/12/2022   Chair of Governors     Poulner Junior School
David  Robinson 26/01/2021 07/11/2022 Trustees None
HISP Multi Academy Trust Governance

Information for HISP MAT Members & Trustees can he found here