School Governors

Chair of Governors: Mr Derek Boden


Vice Chair of Governors: Mrs Sue Allen (resigned 31 August 2019)



Mr Aiman Alzetani

Mrs Tracey Bevan

Mrs Liz Challand

Mrs Julie Crouch

Mr David Francis

Mrs Amanda Hunter

Mrs Louise Peaston

Mrs Julie Pinnock

Dr Veronica Radford

Mr Tim Ricketts

Mrs Philippa Roberts

Mr Phil Sampson

Miss Su Whelan

Mr Andrew Parr

Mr Graham Yates

Remit of the Members and Governing Body

Extract from Articles of Association




  1. The Academy Trust’s object (“the Object”) is specifically restricted to the following:


  1. to advance for the public benefit education in the United Kingdom, in particular but without prejudice to the generality of the foregoing by establishing, maintaining, carrying on, managing and developing a school offering a broad and balanced curriculum (“the Academy”); and


  1. to promote for the benefit of individuals living in [Chandlers Ford] and the surrounding area who have need by reason of their age, infirmity or disability, financial hardship or social and economic circumstances or for the public at large the provision of facilities for recreation or other leisure time activities in the interests of social welfare and with the object of improving the condition of life of the said individuals.


The Governing Body works at establishing the strategic direction, ensuring accountability and overseeing the financial performance of Thornden School. 





Governing Body



* Governor resigned                ~ Elected part way through year         ^ Joined Committee late in year

© 2015 by Thornden School.